Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Modeling » VIATRA » How can I monitor my application using EMF and VIATRA query language?
How can I monitor my application using EMF and VIATRA query language? [message #1849830] Thu, 03 February 2022 17:07 Go to next message
atepheh kh is currently offline atepheh khFriend
Hello dears,
I am new to VIATRA and modeling.
I want to implement a runtime model but I am confused. Actually I have a website and I want to monitor it using VIATRA Query.
I know how to create my model in EMF and how to generate related code. I know how to load model to .vql file and write query.

How can I monitor my model using EMF Model and VIATRA? I mean what is the steps? First I have to use my EMF Model API to create my runtime model and initialize it using my website information and then use generated VIATRA Query API to query to my model?

Please guide me :)

Thanks.

Re: How can I monitor my application using EMF and VIATRA query language? [message #1849840 is a reply to message #1849830] Fri, 04 February 2022 07:58 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Zoltan Ujhelyi is currently offline Zoltan UjhelyiFriend
Hi,

thanks for your interest in VIATRA. Sadly, I have to say, VIATRA is not capable in itself to monitor external services but can augment the capabilities of such monitoring systems.