Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Eclipse Projects » Eclipse Scout » One Day Tutorial stuck on first Launch
One Day Tutorial stuck on first Launch [message #1849645] Thu, 27 January 2022 15:40 Go to next message
Rico Hahn is currently offline Rico HahnFriend
Hey guys!

I'm doing the one day tutorial at the moment but unfortunately I'm stuck at the point "What have we achieved?".
Sorry in advance I'm pretty new to Eclipse Scout and did not do much programming in the last years since my studies. So my questions might be pretty "basic".

So what I have already done is that I made the customizations to the initally created project that were described under the headline "Setting up the Initial Project".

Unfortunately, when I want to start the applications and open the localhost URL I get the following 404 error.

index.php/fa/41591/0/

Besides that the servers seem to start just fine as there are no error messages in the console. I wonder if the problem occurs because of the version is 22 which as far as i know is in a beta status.
So I wonder why new Eclipse Scout Projects are automatically created in Version 22 and if there is a possbility to create the One Day Tutorial with IntelliJ using Eclipse Scout in Version 11?

My setup:
Scout-Version: 22
JDK: corretto-11.0.14
IDE: IntelliJ 2021.3.1 (Community Edition)
Node: 16.13.2
pnpm: 6.28.0

Steps I have taken:
- the hello scout tutorial works just fine (but it is also version 22?!)
- i tried to the start the application from the start without the code customizations to be sure that I didn't make any mistakes. However, the result is the same