Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Eclipse Projects » Papyrus for Real Time » Q about structure of ISO 80000 and QUDV in SysML Papyrus and how to apply it.(SysML, ISO 80000, QUDV, Papyrus)
Q about structure of ISO 80000 and QUDV in SysML Papyrus and how to apply it. [message #1843775] Tue, 17 August 2021 15:26 Go to next message
Marnix Verkammen is currently offline Marnix VerkammenFriend
Dear all,

I have limited experience with SysML, but I am part of a team creating some form of mapping between a SysML software and another MBSE tool.
I want this mapping to be ale to interpret the ISO 80000 package, but for this, I first need to know how this package works in Papyrus.
I am using the ISO80000 library given in Commnent 6 of this bug-thread: Comment 6 of this Eclipse bug discussion: https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=478131#c6

I am unsure as to how the new units or QuantityKinds (QKs) should be defined.
Let's assume that I want to create the unit Newton from scratch (not using the one in the ISO 80000 package), stating that it is a unit derived from kg, m and s (km/s^2).
Do I then need to create and InstanceSpecification with as name Newton and as classifier DerivedUnit (taken from the QUDV modelLibrary)?

I have tried creating a normal SysML unit, than change its classifier to derivedUnit, but then the unit transforms itself into an InstanceSpecification. Hence why I think one should create an instanceSpecification.

My question then is: how does one assign the factor, unit and (primary)quantitykind, as shown in Figure E.9 of OMG' s System Modelling Language v1.5 document? I place the figure below.
I see that these relationships exist in the QUDV modelLibrary in Papyrus, however I am unsure how to drag them (?) under the newton Derived Unit.