Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Modeling » TMF (Xtext) » How to import EOL for syntax highlighting
How to import EOL for syntax highlighting [message #1842030] Mon, 07 June 2021 20:18 Go to next message
Thomas Chiang is currently offline Thomas ChiangFriend
Hi,

I was wondering if there was an easy way to import EOL into Xtext so I can fake an editor?

I have a modeling tool that I made in Sirius and I am trying to figure out how to embed an editor into it for either OCL or EOL. After looking through this forum it seems that it is very complicated to reuse OCL using xtext so I was hoping it might be easier with EOL. I don't need an Xtend file for it to define any of the semantics because I have an EGL file that will handle that. All I'm after is to essential be able to write EVL in my Sirius editor.

I am new to Xtext. My experience with it is entirely based on the tutorial and the documentation that can be found here: https://www.eclipse.org/Xtext/documentation/index.html
Re: How to import EOL for syntax highlighting [message #1842038 is a reply to message #1842030] Tue, 08 June 2021 04:36 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Ed Willink is currently offline Ed WillinkFriend
Hi

For OCL in graphics, you can emulate the OCL in Papyrus approach using the EmbeddedXtextEditor.

Regards

Ed Willink
Re: How to import EOL for syntax highlighting [message #1842042 is a reply to message #1842038] Tue, 08 June 2021 06:20 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Hi