Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Modeling » OCL » Missing Javadoc(The Javadoc for several packages are missing but jar file is in plugins folder)
Missing Javadoc [message #1837378] Thu, 28 January 2021 22:28 Go to next message
Melissa Douthit is currently offline Melissa DouthitFriend
I am fairly new to Eclipse and EMF, so I'm posting on this forum because I ran into this problem while trying to put together OCL code validation. The problem is that I am trying to test OCL validation code, but I am having a hard time getting Eclipse to recognize elements of the pivot jar file. It says that there is no Javadoc for these imports:
import org.eclipse.ocl.pivot.internal.utilities.PivotEnvironmentFactory;
import org.eclipse.ocl.pivot.resource.BasicProjectManager;
import org.eclipse.ocl.pivot.validation.ComposedEValidator;
import org.eclipse.ocl.xtext.completeocl.validation.CompleteOCLEObjectValidator;

Yet the jar files for these are in the plugins folder. I'm not sure why Eclipse can't find the Javadoc (src) for them. I've tried setting the source and url for them in the build path, but it doesn't work. I'm using Eclipse Modeling Tools. Can someone point me in the right direction to help solve this problem?

I've attached a few screenshots to show the problem.
Re: Missing Javadoc [message #1837386 is a reply to message #1837378] Fri, 29 January 2021 05:52 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Ed Willink is currently offline Ed WillinkFriend
Hi

You haven't shown the configuration.log; just the (almost useless) branding images of a 6 release out of date installation, so I cannot tell what you have actually installed.

Most projects publish an xxx_vvv.jar with the compiled functionality and an xxx.source_vvv.jar with the extra sources for those who need them.