Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Language IDEs » C / C++ IDE (CDT) » Problem accessing gcc(Eclipse modifies folder name)
Problem accessing gcc [message #1836301] Mon, 28 December 2020 17:57 Go to next message
Alan Rouse is currently offline Alan RouseFriend
Until recently I have been using Eclipse 2018 for C/C++ with 2018 versions of gcc-arm-eabi, OpenOCD and gnu. Building the tools was a bit convoluted but I have documented the required sequence, and I have saved the various components needed.

I am now trying to update to use current versions of the tools. I am impressed that Eclipse now incorporates some of the required add-ons, like Java. However, I struggled initially to install OpenOCD, gnu and gcc but I eventually mastered xpm. and added them as xpacks.

I have updated the paths in Window>>Preferences and Project>>Properties to point to the xpack folders. However, when I try to build the project it reports:
Error: Program "make" not found in PATH
PATH=[C:/Users/L-G/.p2/pool/plugins/org.eclipse.justj.openjdk.hotspot.jre.full.win32.x86_64_15.0.1.v20201027-0507/jre/bin/server;C:/Users/L-G/.p2/pool/plugins/org.eclipse.justj.openjdk.hotspot.jre.full.win32.x86_64_15.0.1.v20201027-0507/jre/bin;C:\Windows\system32;C:\Windows;C:\Windows\System32\Wbem;C:\Windows\System32\WindowsPowerShell\v1.0\;C:\Windows\System32\OpenSSH\;C:\Program Files\dotnet\;C:\Program Files\WinZip;C:\Program Files (x86)\Windows Live\Shared;C:\Program Files\nodejs\;C:\Users\L-G\AppData\Local\Microsoft\WindowsApps;C:\Users\L-G\AppData\Roaming\npm;C:\eclipse]

It apparently hasn't included the paths configured in Window>>Preferences or Project>>Properties. I found a workaround by adding the path ...xPacks\@gnu-mcu-eclipse\windows-build-tools\2.12.1-1\.content\bin in Project>>Properties>>C/C++ Build>>Environment.