Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Eclipse Projects » Sirius » Help with Edge creation tool
Help with Edge creation tool [message #1836052] Sat, 19 December 2020 04:22 Go to next message
mike hill is currently offline mike hillFriend
I'm a student using Sirius for a small research project.
I am trying to create the following diagram using Sirius Desktop, then I will need to deploy it using Sirius Web.
index.php/fa/39576/0/

This is my viewpoint(update it lacked the appropriate relations between concepts)
index.php/fa/39578/0/

Problem: Edge creation tool(connector) is not working, I can't connect the selected elements. I think it is might be because of my meta-model, but I don't know how to fix it.

I have also attached my .odesign file

Please note that I don't have experience with modeling, this is my first time using Sirius.

[Updated on: Wed, 17 March 2021 13:10]

Report message to a moderator

Re: Help with Edge creation tool [message #1836130 is a reply to message #1836052] Tue, 22 December 2020 08:13 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Avi Shaked is currently offline Avi ShakedFriend
Indeed. The first problem is with your metamodel. It only includes composition relations, and misses relations between elements. Only after these are established, you can define presentations for them.
I highly recommend doing the basic family tutorial of Sirius (https://wiki.eclipse.org/Sirius/Tutorials/BasicFamily). Specifically, do the "Domain model tutorial" and then the "Starter tutorial". It should not take you more than half a day, and will allow you to do what you need.

Regards,
Avi
Re: Help with Edge creation tool [message #1836169 is a reply to message #1836130] Wed, 23 December 2020 05:15 Go to previous messageGo to next message