Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Modeling » Papyrus » View Activites as on MagicDraw
View Activites as on MagicDraw [message #1824445] Wed, 15 April 2020 12:13 Go to next message
Blumi .me is currently offline Blumi .meFriend
Hello!

I am new to Papyrus. I am a MagicDraw Native. I have attached a webexport of MagicDraw.

I wanted to know, whether it's possible to view Actions/Activities as in MagicDraw: So I am able to see, where an Action is derived from.

Also I did not find any swimlanes in Papyrus. Are there any?

Thank you very much!

Cheers,
Alex
Re: View Activites as on MagicDraw [message #1831515 is a reply to message #1824445] Fri, 21 August 2020 12:45 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Ben Benford is currently offline Ben BenfordFriend
Hello Alex,
Since nobody has responded to you I will try to help. I am a little unclear on your first question but I think you are asking about drilling down by double-clicking on item. In Papyrus I have found that you have to create your own hyperlinks for some behavior if you want it to behave like MagicDraw. You right-click on the item and then select Modify Hyperlink.
For your second question. Yes, there are swimlanes in Papyrus. In the Model Explorer you would right-click and then select SysML 1.x Child -> AllocateActivityPartition. After you name it and it appears in the Model Explorer. To set the type go to the Properties window Advanced tab and set the "Represents" property. Click on the swimlane in the Model Explorer and drag it onto your activity diagram and it will appear.