Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Newcomers » Newcomers » Using NSight Eclipse for Cross Compile to Jetson Xavier(Help on how to properly setup cross compile for Jetson Xavier from a Linux Ubuntu 18.04 Host PC)
Using NSight Eclipse for Cross Compile to Jetson Xavier [message #1823128] Thu, 19 March 2020 20:25 Go to next message
Connor McGuirk is currently offline Connor McGuirkFriend
I am very new to Linux and Eclipse so I am looking for some help! I am struggling to properly cross compile to my Jetson Xavier (aarch64) through my Ubuntu 18.04 host PC (arm64). NVIDIA's only example on how to set it up from step 1 is from this article from 2017 (I cant add this link because I'm new but google: jetson nsight cross compile). The thing is this article doesn't talk about the Jetson Xavier, and the entire installation process on the Xavier has changed since then. I have also looked into NVIDIA's NSight Eclipse documentation (google: nsight eclipse documentation), however, I didn't find it to be useful.

Here is how I've been setting up my projects, and I will explain the issues that I run into:

The project I am working on involves capturing images from a camera. This camera comes with an API called Spinnaker from FLIR. Spinnaker API has a Linux Amd64 and Arm64 package. On my Host PC I have installed the Linux Amd64 package and am able to run all examples that come with it through terminal.
On my Xavier I have done the same, except I installed the Arm64 package.

From here I go to NSight Eclipse,
1. New C++ Project, name "Test", I select Cross GCC.
2. In "Select Configurations" I go to advanced settings and connect remotely to my Jetson Xavier.
3. In "Cross GCC Command"
I add my cross compiler prefix as: aarch64-linux-gnu-
I select my cross compiler path as: usr/bin
4. I then add my includes and libraries from the Spinnaker API to the properties of the project.