Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Language IDEs » Java Development Tools (JDT) » Executing TesTNG issues. Need help(TestNG execution Issues. so I manually installed and cannot find TestNG in the run confituration)
Executing TesTNG issues. Need help [message #1821926] Sun, 23 February 2020 09:16 Go to next message
Anand G is currently offline Anand GFriend
Hello Experts
I am new in both Eclipse, Java and Selenium

1. I already have TestNG as I use Eclipse Photon but I when I configured with Maven, I think My TestNG dependencies conflicted with the versions prescribed for Eclipse in the site .../dl.bintray.com/testng-team/testng-eclipse-release/ which is basically 7.0 version

1. My installation kept saying, that I have updated latest version of TestNG P2, which is 7.1, so I deleted all the from the folder and removed TestNG and installed manually.

2. Removed maven dependencies, related to TestNG

Help in here
Now I need to point to the downloaded Jar files of TestNG in my project.
First please give me some guidance in making me understanding the folder organization of 1. features 2. Plugins 3 the files in parent folders a. artifacts 2. artifacts.xml.xz 3. content 4. content.xml.xz 5. p2.index

and I export all the Jar files available but the issue is I do not see TestNG in the Run Configurations and not able to convert the projects to testNG but I in the installed TestNG, I see all the relevant files but Eclipse is not picking up. Please can you help me.

I attach the error log file, TestNG installation file and other relevant screnshots. Please can you help me understand the folder structure and help in resolving my issue.

Thanks in advance.

Re: Executing TesTNG issues. Need help [message #1822047 is a reply to message #1821926] Wed, 26 February 2020 10:08 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Please experts ..looking for help ..any expert please. .