Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Eclipse Projects » Rich Client Platform (RCP) » Can not start my plugin from CL(My simple plugin will not launch when I am using the CL)
Can not start my plugin from CL [message #1815428] Wed, 02 October 2019 16:27 Go to next message
Hugo Maier is currently offline Hugo MaierFriend
Hello,

I am pretty new to RCP plugins with eclipse.
When i created my plugin with the eciplse plugin-wizard everything worked fine. It runs good inside eclipse.
Then I exported the project and put the jar-file into the eclipse plugin folder and I tried to launch the application with
eclipsec -application com.eclipse.hello.application.application
but i always got these error message:

!SESSION 2019-10-02 18:00:57.966 -----------------------------------------------

eclipse.buildId=4.13.0.I20190916-1045

java.version=1.8.0_221

java.vendor=Oracle Corporation

BootLoader constants: OS=win32, ARCH=x86_64, WS=win32, NL=en_US

Framework arguments:  -product org.eclipse.epp.package.rcp.product -application com.eclipse.hello.application.application

Command-line arguments:  -os win32 -ws win32 -arch x86_64 -product org.eclipse.epp.package.rcp.product -application com.eclipse.hello.application.application

!ENTRY org.eclipse.epp.logging.aeri.ide 2 0 2019-10-02 18:01:09.219

!MESSAGE Could not resolve module: org.eclipse.epp.logging.aeri.ide [166]

Unresolved requirement: Import-Package: org.apache.lucene.document; version="[7.1.0,8.0.0)"

!ENTRY org.eclipse.osgi 4 0 2019-10-02 18:01:09.224

!MESSAGE Application error

!STACK 1