Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Eclipse Projects » e(fx)clipse » Generate JavaFX Getters and Setters fails with exception(Generate JavaFX Getters and Setters fails with exception)
Generate JavaFX Getters and Setters fails with exception [message #1808331] Fri, 21 June 2019 15:19 Go to next message
David Johansen is currently offline David JohansenFriend
I've been using e(fx)clipse for most of 2019. Yesterday I noticed that the "Generate JavaFX Getters and Setters" feature wasn't functional. I have used that feature successfully many times in the past. The dialog appears, but after selecting the desired attributes and clicking OK, nothing happens. The eclipse log below shows that the plugin is unhappy.

My suspicion is that the problem may be attributable to my having recently updated e(fx)clipse to 3.5.0. I've tried various combinations of falling back to a prior e(fx)clipse version and stepping up to the latest eclipse version, to no avail.

I'm presently running eclipse 2018-12 (4.10.0, Build id: 20181214-0600) under Windows 10; e(fx)clipse version 3.5.0.201906210301.

ENTRY org.eclipse.ui 4 0 2019-06-21 10:45:04.897
!MESSAGE Unhandled event loop exception
!STACK 0
java.lang.IllegalArgumentException
at org.eclipse.jdt.core.dom.ASTParser.<init>(ASTParser.java:239)
at org.eclipse.jdt.core.dom.ASTParser.newParser(ASTParser.java:134)
at org.eclipse.jdt.internal.corext.refactoring.util.RefactoringASTParser.<init>(RefactoringASTParser.java:42)
at org.eclipse.fx.ide.jdt.ui.internal.handler.AddFXBeanGetterSetterHandler$GetterSetterDialog.okPressed(AddFXBeanGetterSetterHandler.java:250)
at org.eclipse.jface.dialogs.Dialog.buttonPressed(Dialog.java:469)
at org.eclipse.jface.dialogs.Dialog.lambda$0(Dialog.java:622)
at org.eclipse.swt.events.SelectionListener$1.widgetSelected(SelectionListener.java:84)
at org.eclipse.swt.widgets.TypedListener.handleEvent(TypedListener.java:252)