Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Modeling » Epsilon » Creating a Simulink Model From Epsylon(Matlab Session connection error while trying to recreate the example of "Creating a Simulink Model From Epsylon")
Creating a Simulink Model From Epsylon [message #1797868] Wed, 07 November 2018 16:47 Go to next message
math bisky is currently offline math biskyFriend
Hello Everyone,

I am fairly new to the Epsilon project and thus may ask a few stupid questions...
I therefore want to apologize in advance!

I want to assert the feasibility of creating a Simulink from Epsilon, following the example given in the following link:
https://www.eclipse.org/epsilon/doc/articles/simulink/
As well as for setting the EOL preferences paths towards Matlab's path (java engine and bin/win64...):
https://www.eclipse.org/epsilon/doc/articles/simulink-stateflow/

I am using Matlab/Simulink R2017a
I downloaded Eclipse from the link: https://www.eclipse.org/epsilon/download/, and as advised on page updated the various plugins...

The "EOL" script I am using is the same as the one given in the example ( enclosed below)

The error message I have is :

Internal error: java.lang.reflect.InvocationTargetException
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0[Native Method]
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke[Unknown Source]
at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke[Unknown Source]
at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke[Unknown Source]
at org.eclipse.epsilon.emc.simulink.engine.MatlabEngine.<init>[MatlabEngine.java:49]
at org.eclipse.epsilon.emc.simulink.engine.MatlabEnginePool.getMatlabEngine[MatlabEnginePool.java:79]
at org.eclipse.epsilon.emc.simulink.model.SimulinkModel.loadModel[SimulinkModel.java:104]
at org.eclipse.epsilon.eol.models.CachedModel.load[CachedModel.java:253]
at org.eclipse.epsilon.emc.simulink.model.SimulinkModel.load[SimulinkModel.java:346]