Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Archived » Buckminster » Circular Component Dependency Issue(Circular Component Dependency Issue while running headless buckminster via Ant script)
Circular Component Dependency Issue [message #1787067] Fri, 18 May 2018 10:03 Go to next message
Megha Bansal is currently offline Megha BansalFriend
I am quite new to headless buckminster. I am currently trying to run headless buckminster from windows command prompt through ant script. My application is eclipse e4 application with JavaFx.

When I run my headless buckminster from build.xml (which resides in the project todo.mathexampl.app.releng), I get a "Circular component dependency detected" error.
[java] INFO:  import 'D:\GitRepos\MathappGit\todo.mathexampl.app.releng/buckminster-build.cquery'
[java] Circular component dependency detected. Chain is todo.mathexampl.app.releng -> todo.mathexampl.app.releng -> todo.mathexampl.p2.feature

The feature todo.mathexampl.app.releng is used to compose the p2 update site from which the p2 director can then build the product. It includes the features
>todo.mathexampl.app.feature (application plugins)
>todo.mathexampl.p2.feature (p2 plugins)
>org.eclipse.fx.runtime.e4x.feature (efxclipse runtime)
>org.eclipse.equinox.executable (needed by p2 director to create executable)

The feature todo.mathexampl.p2.feature itself holds the needed p2 plugins but has no dependency on any other feature and also not on todo.mathexampl.app.releng. I also noticed that, when I change order of features included in todo.mathexampl.app.releng, it always takes the first included feature in the circular dependency error. So I do not understand this error.