Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Newcomers » Newcomers » Code responsible for QuickFix
Code responsible for QuickFix [message #1785794] Fri, 20 April 2018 03:32 Go to next message
Srujan Barai is currently offline Srujan BaraiFriend
I am totally new to Eclipse development and Eclipse forum. Apologies if I miss any conventions.

I am trying to learn eclipse plugin development and have succeeded a bit. I am playing around with the "Quick fix" feature and trying to figure out which code is responsible for the showing the "Preview" of available fixes when there is an error in the code.

As the first step what I am trying to achieve is to get a list of all available fixes (for the error) and on later bases, implement a plugin that would automatically select the appropriate fix.

[What I expect]

I need someone to point me to the correct code that is responsible for doing these (mentioned below) stuffs when Cmd+1 (Quick fix shortcut) is pressed:
· Detect whether there is an error at the position of the cursor.
· Get a list of all possible solutions
· Show the list of all possible solutions and implement one, the one user clicks on.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thank you.
Re: Code responsible for QuickFix [message #1785798 is a reply to message #1785794] Fri, 20 April 2018 05:47 Go to previous message
Ed Merks is currently offline Ed MerksFriend
I don't know the answer. But there are some techniques that will help. First, to make it easier to find source for any class available in the target platform, type "add all" in the quick search field in the upper right, just to the left of the perspective control toolbar, to invoke All Plug-ins to Java Search. This will ensure that Ctrl-Shift-T will be able to find any class in any plugin even if no plugin in your workspace depends on it.