Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Archived » Eclipse SmartHome » Depencies in Eclipse Smart Home, howto import?(Setting up Binding imports to be able compile and distribute?)
Depencies in Eclipse Smart Home, howto import? [message #1783512] Tue, 13 March 2018 18:38 Go to next message
Josua Arndt is currently offline Josua ArndtFriend
Hello,

i just setup eclipse smart home and generated a binding with the archetype generator.

I started programming and the first steps went without problems.

But now i need to include depencies and can´t get it to work.
I never used maven before and i maybe just miss the basics.

So first i miss the auto import of dependencies from maven repo and could not get it to run.

So to get imports resolved i tried to
1. Add jars to eclipse project libraries. Helps in Eclipse view but not in the build.
2. Add the depencies to maven config, editing the pom file.

Running debug still shows missing constrains.
Doing `mvn clean install` this just spawns erros like `build.properties: bin.includes value(s) [NOTICE] do not match any files.`

Is there a way to set up a binding projekt as mvn projekt and get the inlcude resolved to the online mvn repo.

Or what steps are neccessary to be able to add imports and get the project compiled properly in eclipse and so on?

Please be aware that i just started using maven today and so a detailed explanation is welcome.

Thanks in advance.

[Updated on: Fri, 16 March 2018 09:11] by Moderator

Report message to a moderator

Re: Depencies in Eclipse Smart Home, howto import? [message #1783717 is a reply to message #1783512] Fri, 16 March 2018 09:14 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Henning Treu is currently offline Henning TreuFriend
Hi Josua,