Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Eclipse Projects » Sirius » How to run Java code from a Sirius diagram ?(Java Action Call)
How to run Java code from a Sirius diagram ? [message #1780722] Fri, 26 January 2018 10:00 Go to next message
Matthieu Durot is currently offline Matthieu DurotFriend
Hello,

I'm new to sirius and still learning possiblities that it offers to us.

I've made a small java service to, basically, display a dialog from a popup menu.

public class TestService implements IExternalJavaAction {
	@Override
	public void execute(Collection<? extends EObject> arg0, Map<String, Object> arg1) {
		JOptionPane.showMessageDialog(null, "Test Java Action Call.");
	}
	@Override
	public boolean canExecute(Collection<? extends EObject> arg0) {
		// TODO Auto-generated method stub
		return true;
	}
}

My problem is that I can't find how to call/execute it from my popup.

I've created an operation action and in the "begin" operation I've created an external java action call but I can't manage to make it work !

Btw, I'm using sirius 4.1.8 on mars.2.

Thank you for your help,

Matthieu

[Updated on: Fri, 26 January 2018 15:13]

Report message to a moderator

Re: Java Action Call [message #1780747 is a reply to message #1780722] Fri, 26 January 2018 15:11 Go to previous messageGo to next message
It may not be possible, do anyone know about it ?
Re: How to run Java code from a Sirius diagram ? [message #1780751 is a reply to message #1780722] Fri, 26 January 2018 15:30 Go to previous messageGo to next message
David CHARLET is currently offline David CHARLETFriend
I am facing the same issue and have no clue how to solve it.
Re: How to run Java code from a Sirius diagram ? [message #1780761 is a reply to message #1780751] Fri, 26 January 2018 16:49 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Pierre-Charles David is currently offline Pierre-Charles DavidFriend
Hi.