Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Modeling » OCL » OCL constraints on dependency Metaclass and enumeration issues
OCL constraints on dependency Metaclass and enumeration issues [message #1772618] Wed, 13 September 2017 07:51 Go to next message
MG Gharib is currently offline MG GharibFriend
Dear all,

I'm trying to create a UML profile that consist of several stereotypes that extends the class Metaclass and other stereotypes that extends the dependency Metaclass.

I have several issues I couldn't solve since I'm new to OCL.

1- when I try to define a constrint on an enumeration literal value I get an error.
For example, one of my stereotypes has a property SS of type enumeration that can be eaither S1 or S2, when I use the following contraint "self.SS = SS::S1" or "self.SS = SS::S2" and I apply the profile to some model, I get this error

Severity Description Element Parent Type
Error The 'Constraint' invariant is violated on '«Hazard»RootElement::accident' <<Hazard>> <Class> accident null EMF Problem

Note that when the value should be S1/S2 it is S1/S2 in the model that I apply the profile to. Apparently, there is a problem in recognising the value of SS. Any idea how such thing can be solved?

2- the second problem, I need to define a constraint that checks if there is a specific dependency from a class to another one. In other words, if I have a class A and B, I need to know if there is a dependency relation of type X between them. And I think this should done from the class perspective

I have defined a constraint that limit the client and supplier of a dependency to specific classes but I wasn't able to do the same from the perspective of a class. Any ideas?

Best regards
Re: OCL constraints on dependency Metaclass and enumeration issues [message #1772623 is a reply to message #1772618] Wed, 13 September 2017 08:24 Go to previous messageGo to next message