Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Modeling » TMF (Xtext) » Attach source code to plug-in: Modeling Workflow Engine 2 Launch(How to attach source code for plug-ins)
Attach source code to plug-in: Modeling Workflow Engine 2 Launch [message #1765600] Mon, 12 June 2017 17:13 Go to next message
Jim Wang is currently offline Jim WangFriend
Hello,

Disclaimer: I am totally new to Eclipse, OSGi, EMF and xtext so please forgive my naive question and read past my inappropriate terminology.

TL;DR: How do I find and attach source code to a plug-in dependency in eclipse? Namely: org.eclipse.emf.mwe2.launch_2.9.0.v201605261103.jar.

We have started on an xtext project where we have defined a grammar, scoping, formatting and code generation - following guides all the way. However the time has come for us to dive deeper into the guts of xtext to see how it all 'hangs-together' and I wanted to start by examining how the mwe2 workflow is run.

With my default Eclipse Modelling Tools installation, I have a plug-in dependency: org.eclipse.emf.mwe2.launch_2.9.0.v201605261103.jar. Inside this lives Mwe2Runner.java. However I cannot find how to attach the source code to this jar. I can't quite see how the installed software components map to my plug-in dependencies i.e. given the above jar, which update site do I need to use and which software component (i.e. name) do I need?

As I'm new to the ecosystem, I'm not sure if this is a question of understanding xtext, eclipse or OSGi more generally so any guidance is appreciated.

Many thanks in advance.

Jim
Re: Attach source code to plug-in: Modeling Workflow Engine 2 Launch [message #1765656 is a reply to message #1765600] Tue, 13 June 2017 08:01 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Karsten Thoms is currently offline Karsten ThomsFriend