Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Language IDEs » C / C++ IDE (CDT) » Preprocessor include paths missing(preprocessor properties not showing?)
Preprocessor include paths missing [message #1755264] Wed, 01 March 2017 19:00 Go to next message
Michael LaVigne is currently offline Michael LaVigneFriend
Hi everyone,
I'm new to eclipse, so please forgive my ignorance.

I was attempting to set up eclipse for development on the new ESP32 processor following these instructions: exploreembedded.com/wiki/Setting_up_Eclipse_for_ESP-IDF

I got to the point where i needed to configure the "preprocessor include paths" under the C/C++ General header (in properties). My version, Indigo, does not seem to have this tab. Does this tab need to be enabled? Were the options moved somewhere else?

Any input would be greatly appreciated.

I am using: Eclipse IDE for C/C++ Developers

Version: Indigo Service Release 2
Build id: 20120216-1857

Thanks in advance,
Michael.
Re: Preprocessor include paths missing [message #1755364 is a reply to message #1755264] Thu, 02 March 2017 16:25 Go to previous messageGo to next message
David VavraFriend
Preprocessor Include Paths ... contains the consolidated Discovery options for the latest Eclipse releases.
Is there a reason for using Indigo instead of Neon?
Without a compelling reason, you should consider using a later version of Eclipse .
It will have updates and corrections you will eventually want.

Re: Preprocessor include paths missing [message #1755800 is a reply to message #1755364] Wed, 08 March 2017 09:41 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Alex Freidin is currently offline Alex FreidinFriend
Eclipse Indigo has "C/C++ Build > Discovery Options" as a partial substitute and "Paths and Symbols".
Re: Preprocessor include paths missing [message #1755837 is a reply to message #1755800] Wed, 08 March 2017 14:22 Go to previous message
David VavraFriend