Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Modeling » Graphiti » Update diagram when drag and drop(Update model and diagram when drag and dropping an existing element)
Update diagram when drag and drop [message #1746982] Tue, 08 November 2016 10:53 Go to next message
Proutprout Canard is currently offline Proutprout CanardFriend
Hello,

I am completely new to Graphiti and I have to add a feature to an existing project.
Assuming I have three elements A -> B -> C in my diagram. I would like to be able to drag the element C, drop it in between A & B and update their connections in the same time in order to have A -> C -> B

A ---> B ---> C would become A ---> C ---> B

I found an existing question in the forum, but the provided code doesn't work completely in my case. When I drag an existing element onto another connection, the connection turns orange and nothing happens on drop. I modified the code with my knowledge and understanding of Graphiti, but I haven't reached any better result (see attached image).

Here is the code:

public class MoveShapeFeature extends DefaultMoveShapeFeature {

public MoveShapeFeature(IFeatureProvider fp) {
		super(fp);
	}

@Override
	public void internalMove(IMoveShapeContext context) {
		super.internalMove(context);

Connection targetConnection = context.getTargetConnection();
		if (targetConnection != null) {
			if (context.getSourceContainer().equals(context.getTargetContainer())) {

Shape shape = context.getShape();
				GraphicsAlgorithm ga = shape.getGraphicsAlgorithm();

Graphiti.getGaService().setLocation(ga, context.getX() - (ga.getWidth() / 2), context.getY() - (ga.getHeight() / 2));

Collection<Anchor> anchors = shape.getAnchors();
				if (anchors.size() > 0) {
					Anchor newAnchor = anchors.iterator().next();

Anchor oldEndAnchor = targetConnection.getEnd();

System.out.println(newAnchor);
					targetConnection.setEnd(newAnchor);