Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Modeling » EMF "Technology" (Ecore Tools, EMFatic, etc)  » [EMFForms]Trouble with Table Control domain model reference(Trouble setting table control domain model reference)
[EMFForms]Trouble with Table Control domain model reference [message #1741164] Tue, 23 August 2016 12:38 Go to next message
Bill Kinahan is currently offline Bill KinahanFriend
Hello,

I'm new to EMFForms and ECP so forgive me if i'm doing something obviously wrong. I'm trying to create a table control but having difficulty setting the domain reference in the wizard. When I click the button to set the domain reference, I select table domain reference and select next. I am then presented with the same wizard and am not given the chance to select the property in my ecore model.

I have set the property type for the containment reference in the GenModel to editable per the instructions in the getting started guide.

I have a fresh download of Eclipse Neon with ECP SDK version 1.9.0.20160606-1526

Thanks in advance for your assistance.

Bill
Re: [EMFForms]Trouble with Table Control domain model reference [message #1741173 is a reply to message #1741164] Tue, 23 August 2016 13:28 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Eugen Neufeld is currently offline Eugen NeufeldFriend
Hi Bill,
in the dialog you can directly select a FeaturePathDomainModelReference as the TableDomainModelReference is created for you automatically.

I hope this helps.

Cheers,
Eugen

--
Eugen Neufeld

Get professional Eclipse developer support:
http://eclipsesource.com/en/services/developer-support/
Re: [EMFForms]Trouble with Table Control domain model reference [message #1741674 is a reply to message #1741173] Sat, 27 August 2016 02:36 Go to previous messageGo to next message