Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Archived » Jubula » Check the Background Color of a TableViewer Cell where Full Row Selection is enabled(How do I check a background color of a Tableviewer's cell in Jubula?)
Check the Background Color of a TableViewer Cell where Full Row Selection is enabled [message #1730414] Mon, 25 April 2016 14:50 Go to next message
Marvin Stravinski is currently offline Marvin StravinskiFriend
Hello,

I'm new to Jubula and am looking for a way to select the precise color of a TableViewer's Cell background color or even portion of a row's background color. In the RCP Applicaiton, the Tableviewer only allows the row to be selected and not each individual cell as there is no need to select a cell from the application.

In my RCP Application the specific cell is colored through create Column method of a JFace Table createColumns() which calls the Color getBackground(Object element) method to set the background color based upon checking this value in a data structure.

In Jubula, I can select the row easy enough, but cannot seem to find out how to get a value in which to chech this against. Also when Jubula selects the row, the background color of the row disappears and the row is highlighted a light blue, the default SWT selected color.

Either way... I cannot seem to find a straight forward means of checking this color of the UI with Jubula.

Any suggestion?
Re: Check the Background Color of a TableViewer Cell where Full Row Selection is enabled [message #1730425 is a reply to message #1730414] Mon, 25 April 2016 17:04 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Alexandra Schladebeck is currently offline Alexandra SchladebeckFriend
Hi there,

you can use click count '0' to just hover the mouse over a specific cell, and you can use "check property at mouse position" to check the property underneath the mouse.

Hope that helps!
Alex