Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Modeling » Compare » Merge Mode in EMFCompare + EGit(Question about the usage of the HEAD commit on EMF model comparisons)
Merge Mode in EMFCompare + EGit [message #1721638] Thu, 28 January 2016 20:42 Go to next message
Luis Mendes is currently offline Luis MendesFriend
Hello,

my name is Luis and I'm new to EMFCompare and it's integration with EGit.

I'm currently working with EMFCompare, and EGit, for the comparison (and conflict resolution) of EMF model instances of a domain specific meta-model (ecore). The files for comparison are serialized in XML format.

It all works fine until the point where EGit detects the existence of a conflict during a Git merge. In this use case , I launch the EMFCompare framework via Team >> Model Merge Tool (with EMFCompare), and after confirming that the merge mode is "Use HEAD of conflicting file" I get the following exception in the console:

!ENTRY org.eclipse.emf.compare.ide 4 0 2016-01-28 21:15:18.766
!MESSAGE Unable to load the resource with the uri platform:/resource/Collaboration_C2/Build_model_instance.xml from the storage Build_model_instance.xml
!STACK 0
org.eclipse.emf.ecore.resource.Resource$IOWrappedException: Element type "features" must be followed by either attribute specifications, ">" or "/>".
at org.eclipse.emf.ecore.xmi.impl.XMLLoadImpl.load(XMLLoadImpl.java:195)
at org.eclipse.emf.ecore.xmi.impl.XMLResourceImpl.doLoad(XMLResourceImpl.java:261)
at org.eclipse.emf.ecore.resource.impl.ResourceImpl.load(ResourceImpl.java:1518)
at org.eclipse.emf.compare.ide.internal.utils.NotLoadingResourceSet.loadFromStorage(NotLoadingResourceSet.java:254)
at org.eclipse.emf.compare.ide.internal.utils.NotLoadingResourceSet.load(NotLoadingResourceSet.java:416)
at org.eclipse.emf.compare.ide.internal.utils.NotLoadingResourceSet.load(NotLoadingResourceSet.java:383)