Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Modeling » VIATRA » Instancing twice to get results
Instancing twice to get results [message #1717633] Tue, 15 December 2015 12:34 Go to next message
Fon Vitale is currently offline Fon VitaleFriend
Hi,

I'm new to VIATRA and EMF-IncQuery. I'm trying a simple m2m transformation using the Incremental Transformation API and getting some strange behaviour.

For a m2m transformation with a simple rule like (it transforms a model Model element of the source metamodel into a Model element of the target metamodel):

val model2ModelRule = createRule.precondition(ModelMatcher::querySpecification).action(IncQueryActivationStateEnum.APPEARED) [
		var newModel = outResource.create(model) as Model
		newModel.name = m.name
		createTrace(m, newModel)
	].addLifeCycle(Lifecycles.getDefault(false, false)).build

With query:

pattern model(m : Model) {
	Model(m);
}

If I run:

IncrementalSimpleUML2RDB transformation = new IncrementalSimpleUML2RDB(inRsc, outRsc);
transformation.transform();

I don't get any result in outRsc (the output resource). But if I run:
IncrementalSimpleUML2RDB transformation = new IncrementalSimpleUML2RDB(inRsc, outRsc);

transformation = new IncrementalSimpleUML2RDB(inRsc, outRsc);

I do get results.

So, what am I misunderstanding wrongly?

Many thanks in advance.
Re: Instancing twice to get results [message #1717636 is a reply to message #1717633] Tue, 15 December 2015 13:38 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Analyzing more deeply the situation, an NPE is launched when the match change its state (APPEARED -- FIRE --> FIRED). I have changed the activation state of the rule for FIRED, but the rule is never invoked.
Re: Instancing twice to get results [message #1717658 is a reply to message #1717636] Tue, 15 December 2015 15:20 Go to previous messageGo to next message