Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Eclipse Projects » Kura » eclipse Kura installation(Unclear installation information)
eclipse Kura installation [message #1715690] Wed, 25 November 2015 09:54 Go to next message
Ahmet Ekrem SABAN is currently offline Ahmet Ekrem SABANFriend
Hello!

I am using eclipse for a decade or so, but I am new to eclipse Kura. In a new project for our customer, we are installing the environment on Linux [version 3.16.0-4-amd64 (debian-kernel@lists.debian.org) (gcc version 4.8.4 (Debian 4.8.4-1) ) #1 SMP Debian 3.16.7-ckt11-1+deb8u3 (2015-08-04)] that hopefully will communicate over OPC DA with the devices in the customer's factory. While installing, I reached the point Development Environment Installation, where it is written under item (3) that a Kura user workspace archive should be downloaded from "https://s3.amazonaws.com/kura_downloads/user_workspace//user_workspace_archive_.zip"[, where the file name is actually something like user_workspace_archive_0.7.0.zip]. When I go to this page, I get the error:
Mit dieser XML-Datei sind anscheinend keine Style-Informationen verknüpft. Nachfolgend wird die Baum-Ansicht des Dokuments angezeigt.

which means in English: "With this XML file, there seems to be no associated style information. Following, the tree view of the document is displayed."

I do not know much about installation on Linux, but I know that a ZIP file should not have an XML representation. Do you know where I can get the Kura user workspace archive?

Thank you for your help!

Best regards!
Ekrem
Re: eclipse Kura installation [message #1715691 is a reply to message #1715690] Wed, 25 November 2015 09:58 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Said Ucar is currently offline Said UcarFriend
Hi Ahmet,

You can download the user workspace this link;
https://www.eclipse.org/kura/downloads.php