Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Language IDEs » C / C++ IDE (CDT) » Eclipse with GTK(GUI for C)
icon7.gif  Eclipse with GTK [message #1713394] Tue, 03 November 2015 18:38 Go to next message
Thomas Gstir is currently offline Thomas GstirFriend
I'm fairly new to programming and just started doing some C-programming with "Eclipse". Now I'd really like to build some GUIs and after some websearch I found GTK and installed it from the website. My problem now is to get a simple code running. Eclipse tells me "Nothing to build for my_project". This is the code I'm trying to run:

#include <gtk/gtk.h>

static void
activate (GtkApplication* app,
      gpointer        user_data)
{
GtkWidget *window;

window = gtk_application_window_new (app);
gtk_window_set_title (GTK_WINDOW (window), "Window");
gtk_window_set_default_size (GTK_WINDOW (window), 200, 200);
gtk_widget_show_all (window);
}

int
main (int    argc,
      char **argv)
 {
  GtkApplication *app;
   int status;

app = gtk_application_new ("org.gtk.example", G_APPLICATION_FLAGS_NONE);
  g_signal_connect (app, "activate", G_CALLBACK (activate), NULL);
  status = g_application_run (G_APPLICATION (app), argc, argv);
  g_object_unref (app);

return status;
}
Re: Eclipse with GTK [message #1713411 is a reply to message #1713394] Tue, 03 November 2015 21:08 Go to previous messageGo to next message
David VavraFriend
How did you make the Eclipse project? I started with an Hello World example and began modifying it.