Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Modeling » EMF » JavaFX Sample Application not working(Require-Bundle: org.eclipse.emfforms.common error)
JavaFX Sample Application not working [message #1707087] Wed, 02 September 2015 08:27 Go to next message
Teohari Simona is currently offline Teohari SimonaFriend
Hello guys,

I will start by saying I am new in ECP and EMF topics, so if I have some dumb questions sorry for that. Smile
I am struggling to run the 'Make it happen: sample JavaFX application ' and I receive the error that is below.
Prerequisites:
0) JRE 1.8
1) Eclipse Modelling Tools - Eclipse Mars (4.5.0)
2) Update to the latest version of EMF Forms available from : http://download.eclipse.org/ecp/releases/releases_16/ (installed the ECP SDK 3.x)
3) Followed your tutorial from the blog at JavaFX Renderer. (installed e(fx)clipse 2.0.0, set the JavaFX target contained in the bundle "makeithappen_JavaFX.target" -> "Set as target platform".) However here I do not find the files specified: *.launch, but I have a product.
4) Run the product.

Please tell me what I am doing wrong. I also saw that the tutorial is based on ECP 1.5.x and I have 1.6 now after the update.

!SESSION 2015-09-02 11:05:12.097 -----------------------------------------------
eclipse.buildId=unknown
java.version=1.8.0_40
java.vendor=Oracle Corporation
BootLoader constants: OS=win32, ARCH=x86_64, WS=win32, NL=en_US
Framework arguments: -product org.eclipse.emf.ecp.makeithappen.application.sample.fx.product -debugEMFForms
Command-line arguments: -product org.eclipse.emf.ecp.makeithappen.application.sample.fx.product -data D:\ESA\VIXE\eclipse_wspJavaFX/../runtime-makeithappen_fx.product -dev file:D:/ESA/VIXE/eclipse_wspJavaFX/.metadata/.plugins/org.eclipse.pde.core/makeithappen_fx.product/dev.properties -os win32 -ws win32 -arch x86_64 -consoleLog -debugEMFForms