Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Language IDEs » C / C++ IDE (CDT) » Error while installing AVR Eclipse Plugin in Linux(Install)
Error while installing AVR Eclipse Plugin in Linux [message #1702395] Wed, 22 July 2015 06:09 Go to next message
Fs Blaze is currently offline Fs BlazeFriend
Hello Everyone,

I got the latest lubuntu op system running and already installed Eclipse Platform Version: 3.8.1. I am new to linux and to eclipse too.

My goal is to use eclipse for AVR programming in linux environment. I tried to follow some tutorials. They say to follow these few steps.:

[Help] -> [Install new software] -> [Work with] :site link

After i have added that link eclipse says Could not find that site link

I actually tried another method which worked for me in windows. In Windows I added the content.jar file and could install the AVR plugin. I tried to do the same in linux. However i got the following error:

An error occurred while collecting items to be installed
session context was:(profile=PlatformProfile, phase=org.eclipse.equinox.internal.p2.engine.phases.Collect, operand=, action=).
Artifact not found: jar:file:/home/kechua/Asztal/AVR%20Eclipse%20Plugin/artifacts.jar!/plugins/de.innot.avreclipse.core_2.4.2.jar. (...)

Is there a way to install AVR Eclipse Plugin in linux?
Re: Error while installing AVR Eclipse Plugin in Linux [message #1702465 is a reply to message #1702395] Wed, 22 July 2015 13:46 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Tauno Voipio is currently offline Tauno VoipioFriend
Open your Eclipse, go to
[Help] -> [Eclipse Marketplace] and type AVR into the search box.

--

Tauno Voipio
Re: Error while installing AVR Eclipse Plugin in Linux [message #1702592 is a reply to message #1702465] Thu, 23 July 2015 12:42 Go to previous messageGo to next message
There's no Eclipse Marketplace in Help.