Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Modeling » VIATRA » Application of GTRULE(Help!)
Application of GTRULE [message #1637172] Thu, 26 February 2015 15:25 Go to next message
Paolo Rossi is currently offline Paolo RossiFriend
Hello,

i'm a newbie on VIATRA2 Framework, i need to do a model2model transformation. I have created both models and metamodels, i've created also a gtrule to map a source element to a target element, but when i run this transformation i've got the following error: "the value of the N variable can not be 'UNDEF' as it is an INPUT parameter for the node2node gtRule". I've followed the examples that i've found on various pdf tutorials. Can anyone help me? The code used is:

rule main(in G) = seq
{
forall N below Graphs.Grafo1 with apply node2node(N) do skip;

}

gtrule node2node(in N) = {

precondition pattern lhs(N) =
{
Graphs.Node(N);
}
postcondition pattern rhs(N) =
{
Graphs.Node(N);
Trees.Node(N);
}
action
{

let T = undef in
new(Trees.Tree(T));
new(Trees.Node(N));
}
}

The Transformation that i'm trying to develop, concern the mapping from a graph node to tree node.
Re: Application of GTRULE [message #1637251 is a reply to message #1637172] Thu, 26 February 2015 16:15 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Abel Hegedus is currently offline Abel HegedusFriend
Hi Paolo,

first of all, welcome to the VIATRA forums!

Next, I think the same problem was already discussed in https://www.eclipse.org/forums/index.php/t/636029/ take look if that solves your problem.

Finally, I wold recommend using asm rules instead of gtrule, they are a bit more easier to work with. Your code would look like this:

pattern graphNode(N) = {
  Graphs.Node(N);
}

rule main(in G) = seq {
  forall N below Graphs.Grafo1 with find graphNode(N) do seq {
    call node2node(N);  
  }
}

rule node2node(in N) = {
  let T = undef in new(Trees.Tree(T));
  new(Trees.Node(N));
}