TPTP 4.3/4.2.1 Development Schedule

Duration: 19 weeks (16 weeks + 3 weeks delay)

Task Name Duration Start Date Finish Date Notes
1 Iteration 1 4 weeks Mon 07/10/2006 Fri 08/4/2006  
2 Fix Approved Defects for 4.2.1 3 week Mon 07/10/2006 Fri 07/28/2006 Done
3 Test and fix (sev 1 and sev 2) 1 week Mon 07/31/2006 Fri 08/04/2006 Done
4 Create CVS Branch for 4.2.1 --- Mon 08/07/2006 Fri 08/07/2006 Done
5 Iteration 2 (4.3 only) 7 weeks Mon 08/07/2006 Fri 09/22/2006 No stable build produced
6 Design/Code 4.3 Features 5 week Mon 08/07/2006 Fri 09/08/2006 Done
7 4.3 Feature freeze --- Fri 09/08/2006 Fri 09/08/2006 Done on 9/19
8 Test and fix (sev 1 and sev 2) 1 week Mon 09/11/2006 Fri 09/15/2006 Actual duration: 9/20 - 10/9
(overlapped with 4.2.1 testing)
9 Test and fix (STOP SHIP Only) 1 week Mon 09/18/2006 Fri 09/29/2006 Actual duration: 10/10 - 10/20
10 4.2.1 Release Testing 2 week Mon 09/11/2006 Fri 09/29/2006  
11 Test Pass 2 1 week Mon 09/11/2006 Fri 09/15/2006 Done
12 Test Pass 3 1 week Mon 09/18/2006 Fri 09/22/2006 Done
13 Contribute GA bits to Callisto --- Web 09/27/2006 Web 09/27/2006 Done. Release bits published to update and
download sites
14 General Availability of TPTP 4.2.1 --- Fri 09/29/2006 Fri 09/29/2006 Announcement will be made
15 Iteration 3 (4.3 only) 4 weeks Fri 10/20/2006 Fri 11/17/2006  
16 Fix defects with PL approval 2 weeks Mon 10/02/2006 Fri 11/03/2006 Defects pre-approved by PMC/PG
17 Test and fix (STOP SHIP only) 2 weeks Mon 11/06/2006 Fri 11/17/2006 Need PL and PMC/PG approval
18 General Availability of TPTP 4.3 --- Mon 12/04/2006 Mon 12/04/2006  

Lasted Updated on 10/23/2006 09:20 PM Pacific Time