Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Modeling » EMF » [CDO/Hibernate]Import data from XMI files to an existing repository - Unresolved proxy(Please help)
[CDO/Hibernate]Import data from XMI files to an existing repository - Unresolved proxy [message #1343804] Fri, 09 May 2014 13:11 Go to next message
Evgeny Karataev is currently offline Evgeny KarataevFriend
Hello.

I am very new to the EMF and all related tooling... So please forgive me if I use some terminology wrong.

Here is what I am trying to do:

Input:
Ecore file (with a model)
A bunch of XML files with models serialized in XMI format that conforms to the ecore file. Basically each XML file is an instance of the model defined by ecore file.

Note: no generated code from the ecore file.

Output/goal:
Import data from all XML files into one repository where each xml file will a separate resource in the repository. I use CDO Hibernate with MySQL as data store.

Here is how I am trying to solve the task:

1) At first I was happy to see that there is org.eclipse.emf.cdo.server.CDOServerImporter.XML and I though that will do what I need. But after reading some posts, it seems that it creates new repository every time and it mostly intended to use for kinda backup/restore use cases. So I gave up on using this.

2) Here is what I am trying to do right now but it fails (see exception below).

Server:

I start with empty MySQL database and lunch CDO server (I took the code from examples, org.eclipse.emf.cdo.examples.hibernate.server). The server starts successfully and I see that some tables are created in MySQL database (like cdo_lob, cdo_package_info, ...).

Client:

On the client I do following:

final CDOSession session = openSession();