I'm fairly new to Eclipse, and struggling with some concepts. But I have a gripe: Sometimes Eclipse forgets how I've changed the layout of a perspective.
With two monitors, I like to spread out. So I move the subwindow with Console/Markers/etc. off to the other monitor (floating window), maximize the main window, and so forth. Then I save the perspective under another name. After I close Eclipse and restart it, sometimes it comes back up using that perspective (assuming it was active when I closed it) and sometimes it has lost it completely, and I'm back to a small window that contains all the subwindows.
I don't know if this phenomenon is related to having two instances of Eclipse running, or what. I cannot reproduce it reliably. Sometimes I think it's doing this to yank my chain.
Me too, same as Henrik. Also I'm using two monitors. Same version Juno SR 2. My workspace is saved on network share, perhaps this might cause the failure?? Where are the perspectives stored? I found notes about my user perspectives (myJava and MyDebug) in the workbench.xml. But they are gone