Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Archived » BIRT » HowTo sum (accumulate) aggregate values in chart BIRT Eclipse(HowTo sum aggregate values in BIRT Eclipse)
HowTo sum (accumulate) aggregate values in chart BIRT Eclipse [message #1008427] Tue, 12 February 2013 12:49 Go to next message
Alberto Morando is currently offline Alberto MorandoFriend
Hi

I am new to the BIRT world and please sorry for the following questions (maybe they have obvious solutions) Smile

This is my setup:
BIRT version 2.2.1. I cannot update to a new version since I use it to get data from ClearQuest 7.1.2

I have a table that has two columns:

Date, ID

I have added a group based on Date and an aggregation on the number of items per group date.

The result is that at each date group I have the number of item per month saved in the aggregate value.

Now I need to accumulate per month to show in a chart (accumulated item per month in a chart)

Let´s say:
DATE ID
01/04/2012

01/04/2012 013
01/04/2012 023
----------
2 (aggregate value: Number of items in the month)

01/06/2012

01/06/2012 024
01/06/2012 035
01/06/2012 037
----------

I want to have a chart that have in X-axis : Date and in the Y- axis the running sum of the aggergate value of the table

following the above example: x: 01/04/2012 y: 2
x: 01/06/2012 y: 5 (the sum of the aggrgate value)
and so on.

Could you please help me on that

Thanks

Alberto
Re: HowTo sum (accumulate) aggregate values in chart BIRT Eclipse [message #1008513 is a reply to message #1008427] Tue, 12 February 2013 19:25 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Michael Williams is currently offline Michael WilliamsFriend

Couldn't you just use the aggregation capability of the chart to do this? Put the date on the x-axis, set your grouping to what you want, then, set the aggregation on the y-series to "count". This would display the count of values for your date grouping. Let me know.