Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Modeling » Epsilon » EOL Show user messages / modeler
EOL Show user messages / modeler [message #899908] Thu, 02 August 2012 19:07 Go to next message
Eva Gómez is currently offline Eva GómezFriend
Hello:
I'm a student of software engineering and I'm doing my final project I have built an eol program to transverse models.
I need to show users messages in the model view I had downloaded the example show in this link http://www.eclipse.org/epsilon/examples/index.php?example=org.eclipse.epsilon.examples.standalone

because I think this example do what I need, but it not running It´s says:

"to run the example you need to go through the following steps:

1. register any .ecore metamodels in the org.eclipse.epsilon.examples.standalone project
2. right click the .launch file in the org.eclipse.epsilon.examples.standalone project
3. select Run as... and click the first item in the menu that pops up"

but I can´t find the .launch file that explain in the second step.

I tried to fix the problem using EuGenia and generate the model but when I do that I obtaind more and more errors.

I need this example to run because I must to obtain a context menu in a model and run an .eol program that transverse this model.

someone can help me?

Thank you
Re: EOL Show user messages / modeler [message #899915 is a reply to message #899908] Thu, 02 August 2012 20:11 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Horacio Hoyos is currently offline Horacio HoyosFriend

Hi Eva,

If I understand correctly you will need two things:
1. A menu entry to invoke your eol program
2. The epsilon standalone version, or call the epsilon task from java (run an Ant file)