Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Eclipse Projects » DSDP - Target Management » Target Management Webinar Apr. 12
Target Management Webinar Apr. 12 [message #566579] Mon, 02 April 2007 10:22
Lynn Gayowski is currently offline Lynn Gayowski
Messages: 364
Registered: July 2009
Senior Member
Eclipse is hosting a free webinar on the Target Management project.
Please register if you are interested in attending.

The DSDP Target Management Project
Thursday, April 12, 2007 at 08:00 PDT / 11:00 EDT / 15:00 UTC/GMT
Presented by Martin Oberhuber, Target Management Project Lead & DSDP PMC
Member
Register by email to webinar-tm at eclipse dot org

The Target Management project provides a framework, widgets, and tools to
manage remote systems under a single, consistent user interface.
Ready-to-use tools for remote file and shell access, as well as launching
remote CDT applications can be used from embedded to mainframe operations.
APIs allow vendors to plug in their own connection schemes and system or
subsystem types.

This webinar will give a brief overview of the Target Management project's
scope, goals, current state, and future directions. We will give an online
demo, explain important concepts, and show how to extend the framework.
Special emphasis will be given to components like the new Terminal
framework and other upcoming enhancements.

Special thanks to Adobe for contributing access to their Adobe Connect
meeting service to host this webinar. For more information on these and
other Eclipse multi-media resources, visit the new Eclipse Live site at
http://live.eclipse.org/
Previous Topic:Target Management Webinar Apr. 12
Next Topic:Reminder: Target Management Monthly Phone Call
Goto Forum:
  


Current Time: Thu Aug 21 19:59:09 EDT 2014

Powered by FUDForum. Page generated in 0.02464 seconds