Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Eclipse Projects » Eclipse Platform » local changes undone when comparing with repository
local changes undone when comparing with repository [message #526293] Fri, 09 April 2010 10:15
Jeanluca  is currently offline Jeanluca
Messages: 4
Registered: April 2010
Junior Member
Hi All

When I try to compare my local modified files with the svn repository by going to 'Team' -> 'Synchronize with repository' and double click the file I want to inspect I get the splitted screen, however, the local changes are not there anymore and it is identical the the remote file.
The compare tab also has a '*' in its name. If I close the tab without saving and open the local file I still have my modifications. If I choose to save it, they're lost

I was wondering if this might be a know feature ? and how to turn it off ?

The weird thing is that I only have this with my VAADIN project. I have an other javascript project (same workspace) which doesn't have this problem with my svn repository

cheers


Previous Topic:Enable and key bindings
Next Topic:cycle editors in display order (tab order)
Goto Forum:
  


Current Time: Wed Apr 16 12:19:35 EDT 2014

Powered by FUDForum. Page generated in 0.01581 seconds