Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Modeling » Epsilon » Transforming into target structure
Transforming into target structure [message #1860839] Tue, 05 September 2023 17:33 Go to next message
Thomas Chiang is currently offline Thomas ChiangFriend
Hello,

I am new to ETL and am currently trying to build a transformation between two languages that I have built. I want to be able to complete a transformation into an already created file with only the model root object existing. And I want all of the transformed object to be under the model root in the target file. How do I build that? I think I'm essentially looking for a way to state as part of the transformation:

target.setContainer = target.ModelRoot

index.php/fa/43477/0/

By extension I may also want to preserve some of the object structure from the source in the target file as well. Haven't tackled that yet but figured they might be similar enough to have similar solutions.

Thanks,
Thomas

[Updated on: Tue, 05 September 2023 17:44]

Report message to a moderator

Re: Transforming into target structure [message #1860840 is a reply to message #1860839] Tue, 05 September 2023 19:39 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Thomas Chiang is currently offline Thomas ChiangFriend
Digging through the documentation I found the eSet() function. Not sure if I'm heading down the right path but I am currently trying to figure out how to use it in a fashion like this:

target.eSet(container);

The problem that I'm running into is that my there isn't a way to reference the structural feature that is the container from the contained element to define how to set a new container. Any advice would be helpful for how to resolve this reference or set the container of the transformed target to the ModelRoot of the target.