Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Eclipse Projects » 4DIAC - Framework for Distributed Industrial Automation and Control » Can't compile forte in Raspberry Pi with OPC UA
Can't compile forte in Raspberry Pi with OPC UA [message #1860595] Sun, 20 August 2023 06:04 Go to next message
roger giglio is currently offline roger giglioFriend
I am new to 4diac and i am trying to compile FORTE for a Raspberry pi 4 with OPC UA, but it keeps crashing.

Compiling for RPI was a success.

However after successfully compile open62541 v1.0 according to tutorial with OPC UA, i have tried to include the extra commands in file setup_posix.sh (file attached).

It creates all cmake files in /bin/posix but after make command it gets stuck forever after some time compiling (screenshot attached). Have already tried on two RPI's 4 (4GB and 8GB). Both have the same results.

What am i doing wrong?

Note: I am using Raspbian OS 64 bits.

Any help would be appreciated.

• Attachment: setup_posix.sh
    (Size: 1.63KB, Downloaded 17 times)
  • Attachment: Error.png
    (Size: 155.90KB, Downloaded 20 times)
Re: Can't compile forte in Raspberry Pi with OPC UA [message #1860606 is a reply to message #1860595] Mon, 21 August 2023 14:05 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Alois Zoitl is currently offline Alois ZoitlFriend

compiling 4diac FORTE for the first time takes quite some time. In order to speed up the compilation you can use more cores. You can do this by using the -j option for make. If you just take -j it takes all available cores. if you specify a number you can select how many cores it will use. e.g., make -j4 will use 4 cores.
Re: Can't compile forte in Raspberry Pi with OPC UA [message #1860652 is a reply to message #1860606] Thu, 24 August 2023 02:53 Go to previous messageGo to next message
roger giglio is currently offline roger giglioFriend
Thanks for the reply and i apologize for my delay.