Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Eclipse Projects » 4DIAC - Framework for Distributed Industrial Automation and Control » [4diac - IDE]-Unable to bring example projects under system explorer in 4diac IDE(Unable to bring example projects under system explorer in 4diac IDE)
[4diac - IDE]-Unable to bring example projects under system explorer in 4diac IDE [message #1852615] Fri, 27 May 2022 10:18 Go to next message
Dhanasekar J is currently offline Dhanasekar JFriend
Hi 4diac,

I am new to 4diace IDE project. I am working to load the example projects into my workplace. But it is not visible in system explore window in 4diac IDE. It seems "system explorer" window has NO projects.

Below are steps, I have followed.

1. Installed 4diac IDE in my windows machine from this "4diac-ide_2.0.1-win32.win32.x86_64.zip"

2. Download the example project from 4diac sourceforge

3. Open the 4diac IDE and imported the projects by following File->Import->Existing Projects into Workspace -> select root directory -> TrafficLight("Entered location of downloaded project").

4. Nothing is displayed under "System Explorer Window"

5. I have tried both windwows and Ubuntu system. Observing same behavior.

Note. I am able to see the project "TrafficLight" under "Type Navigator" window
Re: [4diac - IDE]-Unable to bring example projects under system explorer in 4diac IDE [message #1852621 is a reply to message #1852615] Fri, 27 May 2022 14:03 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Alois Zoitl is currently offline Alois ZoitlFriend

Hi,