Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Archived » Code Recommenders » Need help installing/integrating Jayes Bayesian code(Can't import the code for use)
Need help installing/integrating Jayes Bayesian code [message #1506146] Wed, 10 December 2014 16:14 Go to next message
jawann jefferson is currently offline jawann jeffersonFriend
Hi, I am new to eclipse. I have a class project I am doing and i want to use the Jayes Bayesian code on your site. I downloaded the code but i have no idea on how to get it into eclipse to be use. The website states to try using Maven. Unfortunately I could not get it to work. I kept getting stuck at the archetype dialog. I tried copying over the folder int he project but then i had errors. I tried using the HELP-->Install New software but when i choose the folder from Local it comes back "There are no categorized items". Any help is greatly appreciated.

thanks
jj
Re: Need help installing/integrating Jayes Bayesian code [message #1506349 is a reply to message #1506146] Wed, 10 December 2014 19:59 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Michael Kutschke is currently offline Michael KutschkeFriend
Hi Jawann,

Actually, just copying the Jayes source files into your project should work too, because there are no dependencies on other projects. What errors did you get when you tried?
Re: Need help installing/integrating Jayes Bayesian code [message #1506674 is a reply to message #1506349] Thu, 11 December 2014 02:02 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Hi Michael thank you for your response,