Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Modeling » Compare » Hiding nodes in the model tree(I need to hide some intermediate nodes, while keeping the rest of the tree.)
Hiding nodes in the model tree [message #1385965] Thu, 12 June 2014 13:47 Go to next message
Mattias Backman is currently offline Mattias BackmanFriend
Hi,

I'm new to coding with EMF Compare, so I might have overlooked something well-known, please let me know if that's the case. Smile

I would like to hide some tree nodes in the match results, since they are just containers with no meaning to our users.

This is an actual example, where the two instances of "RT Variable Setup List" should be hidden:
> settings
    > RT Variable Setup List
        > v2
            > RT Variable Setup List
                > field4
                [details of diff]
                > field6
                [details of diff]

So, I would want this instead:
> settings
    > v2
        > field4
        [details of diff]
        > field6
        [details of diff]

since that matches the actual model, known by our users.

I have tried tweaking the scope by removing the class that represents those nodes. That ruins the tree structure, so I only get the separate diffs in the top "Model differences" view. I would like to get a trimmed tree structure.

I attach the saved comparisons, in case that helps.

What I have done:
		DefaultComparisonScope scope = new DefaultComparisonScope(changedModel, referenceModel, null);
		scope.setEObjectContentFilter(and(not(IS_RT_VARIABLE_SETUP_LIST), not(IS_EGENERIC_TYPE_WITHOUT_PARAMETERS)));
		scope.setResourceContentFilter(and(not(IS_RT_VARIABLE_SETUP_LIST), not(IS_EGENERIC_TYPE_WITHOUT_PARAMETERS)));
		result = comparator.compare(scope);

with this new Predicate, which is combined with the default scope Predicate.
	/**