Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Eclipse Projects » Sirius » External Java Action(Use example needed)
External Java Action [message #1366639] Mon, 19 May 2014 12:05 Go to next message
Patrick P. is currently offline Patrick P.Friend
I am new in Eclipse environnement and the section describing use of "External Java Action" is not clear for me. Does anyone has a more detailled example to follow?

Thanks.
Re: External Java Action [message #1368810 is a reply to message #1366639] Tue, 20 May 2014 09:34 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Florian Barbin is currently offline Florian BarbinFriend
Hi Patrick,

I suggest you to install the Sirius sample feature from the Sirius
update-site
(http://download.eclipse.org/sirius/updates/milestones/1.0.0M7/luna).

Then import as “Plug-ins and Fragments” the plugin
“org.eclipse.sirius.sample.ecore.design” into your workspace. There is
an example of external java action within the ecore.odesign (Design >
Entities > Default > Section Dynamic > Tool Dynamic instance).
This external java action is declared with the
“org.eclipse.sirius.externalJavaAction” extension point.

Regards,

Florian

On 05/19/2014 10:26 PM, Patrick P. wrote:
> I am new in Eclipse environnement and the section describing use of
> "External Java Action" is not clear for me. Does anyone has a more
> detailled example to follow?
>
> Thanks.
Re: External Java Action [message #1371660 is a reply to message #1368810] Wed, 21 May 2014 13:34 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Patrick P. is currently offline Patrick P.Friend
Thanks a lot Florian ; the example helps me to do what I want for the moment.
Re: External Java Action [message #1420772 is a reply to message #1371660] Wed, 10 September 2014 13:02 Go to previous messageGo to next message
MG Gharib is currently offline MG GharibFriend