Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Modeling » Papyrus » Attributes not displaying in class box(Attributes not displaying in class box)
Attributes not displaying in class box [message #1203536] Fri, 22 November 2013 18:13 Go to next message
David Frankel is currently offline David FrankelFriend
I am new to Papyrus but very experienced in UML. I have a very basic question: How do I get attributes of a class to display in a class box? My attributes do not display. The collapsed property is set to false for all compartments.

I am running Eclipse Keplerr with the Eclipse Modeling Project downloaded from http://www.eclipse.org/downloads/download.php?file=/technology/epp/downloads/release/kepler/R/eclipse-modeling-kepler-R-macosx-cocoa-x86_64.tar.gz.

I'd like to tell you which version of Papyrus I have. I believe I selected a version marked 1.0.0 maybe beta, but I can't figure out how to get Papyrus to tell me which version of it I am running, so I'd also appreciate if someone could tell me how to do that.

Thanks.
Re: Attributes not displaying in class box [message #1205483 is a reply to message #1203536] Sat, 23 November 2013 16:48 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Chriss Matt is currently offline Chriss MattFriend
Hi David !

The normal procedure for adding an attribute to your class is to pick a "property" from palette and then put it in the graphical editor(in the property compartment of class)

Maybe you should try the following procedure:
right click on class --->filters--->show/hide contents--->and then select which property you like to show and which ones you like to hide

To get Papyrus version ,I think you should follow :
help--->about Eclipse--->installation details--->installed software

Regards
Chriss

[Updated on: Sat, 23 November 2013 17:16]

Report message to a moderator