Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Modeling » Papyrus » Export Requirements only?(Looking for a way to use Papyrus to develop requirements tree and export to human readable format.)
Export Requirements only? [message #1855793] Thu, 03 November 2022 13:06 Go to next message
Rod Naugler is currently offline Rod NauglerFriend
Hi all,
I'm still new to Papyrus and SysML but I'm using Papyrus every day to learn it more.
I have a new project that is in the requirements definition phase and I'm wondering if there is a way to export a requirements tree from Papyrus as a document, such as an ODT, DOCX or PDF, but not as a diagram. Our company usually uses IBM DOORS for requirements development, but I'm trying to develop the same sort of thing in Papyrus. Is this possible?
Thanks!
Rod
Re: Export Requirements only? [message #1855796 is a reply to message #1855793] Thu, 03 November 2022 14:52 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Pauline Deville is currently offline Pauline DevilleFriend
Hello,

There is a Papyrus-Model2Doc tool which can help you to generate ODT, DOCX and PDF. [1]
You can look at the doc with is embedded in eclipse help (once you have installed it).

HTH,
Pauline

1] https://marketplace.eclipse.org/content/papyrus-model2doc
Re: Export Requirements only? [message #1856043 is a reply to message #1855796] Wed, 16 November 2022 17:57 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Thanks.
I did find the model2doc install in the marketplace and I have both libreoffice and the libreoffice sdk installed as well. In the model, I can right-click on an element in the model and select new document template, but the next menu level is empty. I do not have a generic template to select. I have not found a way to install the generic template as yet.
Any hints?
Thanks!