Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Eclipse Projects » Kura » Something is wrong in Eclipse repository (same in Eclipse Kura repository).
icon4.gif  Something is wrong in Eclipse repository (same in Eclipse Kura repository). [message #1760184] Mon, 24 April 2017 12:22 Go to next message
Tristan R is currently offline Tristan RFriend
Hi,

I'm new to Kura and I was trying to build a new Maven project adding the latest Kura API jar as dependency (org.eclipse.kura.api-1.1.1.jar), but doing so, I end up with an error saying that "Could not find artifact org.eclipse.kura:kura:pom:2.1.1-SNAPSHOT in Eclipse.repo (https://repo.eclipse.org/content/groups/releases/)".

The problem is the parent of the (release) jar is a snapshot and is not present in the release repository. IMO both should be release or snapshot, not a mix like this.

Using v1.1.0, it works with no error, but I guess I may be missing some features/fixes.

Also it means I'm the first to create a Kura project with Maven since one month ago, is it discouraged to use Maven with Kura ?
Re: Something is wrong in Eclipse repository (same in Eclipse Kura repository). [message #1760190 is a reply to message #1760184] Mon, 24 April 2017 12:54 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Cristiano De Alti is currently offline Cristiano De AltiFriend
Hello,
Compared to 1.1.0, version 1.1.1 has been only annotated with OSGi R6 Semantic Versioning annotations.
For the rest it is identical to 1.1.0 and you will not miss any feature using this version.

But you are right, the parent pom is missing. Version 1.1.1 was deployed separately, to only enable the Kura API baseline verification in CI, but I forgot to update the version and deploy the parent pom.

In the end you can safely use org.eclipse.kura.api v1.1.0.

Regards,
Cristiano