Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Modeling » Papyrus » Converting RSA-RTE models to Papyrus models(Feature for importing RSA-RTE models)
icon5.gif  Converting RSA-RTE models to Papyrus models [message #1449647] Tue, 21 October 2014 17:02 Go to next message
Tuhin Das is currently offline Tuhin DasFriend
Hi there,

I am a newbie in Papyrus and wondering is there any way available in Papyrus to import RSA-RTE models and export them as Papyrus models. And if available, how should I approach that in Papyrus tool.

Thanks in advance!
Re: Converting RSA-RTE models to Papyrus models [message #1450223 is a reply to message #1449647] Wed, 22 October 2014 08:12 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Camille Letavernier is currently offline Camille LetavernierFriend
Hi Tuhin,

Using Papyrus with Luna SR1 (Papyrus 1.0.1 on top of Eclipse Luna SR1), you can go to Help > Install Papyrus Additional Components, and select RSA Model Importer. Install it and restart. Then, when you have an *.emx or *.epx file in your project, simply right click on it and select "Import RSA Model/Profile" (Or "Import EMX Model", the action has been renamed recently, I'm not sure which one is in the current release).

Not all diagrams are supported, and the component is still under active development, so please don't hesitate to report any issue.

Regards,
Camille

Camille Letavernier
Re: Converting RSA-RTE models to Papyrus models [message #1451295 is a reply to message #1450223] Thu, 23 October 2014 16:17 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Tuhin Das is currently offline Tuhin DasFriend
Hi Camille,

Thank you very much for the informative reply. I did able to import a simple RSA-RTE model following your instructions. And, yes, I also found that all the diagrams are yet to be supported for the import feature.