Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Modeling » M2T (model-to-text transformation) » [Acceleo 3.1] Problem launching transformation(The type of the first parameter of the main template named 'generateProject' is a proxy.)
[Acceleo 3.1] Problem launching transformation [message #704072] Thu, 28 July 2011 08:44 Go to next message
JM Gauthier is currently offline JM GauthierFriend
Hi,

I am planning to use Acceleo to generate a file from a .xmi model and as a noob, I got several troubles... This model is generated by ATL from a meta-model. I have done the "Quick start" and other tutorials...But no one talks about generating file from xmi file. Well, I have changed the Acceleo Compiler to XMI (properties of the project) but it doesn't change anything, and I got this error :

org.eclipse.acceleo.engine.AcceleoEvaluationException: The type of the first parameter of the main template named 'generateProject' is a proxy.
	at org.eclipse.acceleo.engine.service.AcceleoService.doGenerate(AcceleoService.java:507)
	at org.eclipse.acceleo.engine.service.AbstractAcceleoGenerator.generate(AbstractAcceleoGenerator.java:175)
	at org.eclipse.acceleo.engine.service.AbstractAcceleoGenerator.doGenerate(AbstractAcceleoGenerator.java:154)
etc

and this is my mtl file :

[comment encoding = UTF-8 /]
[module tdmodel('tdmodel')]

[template public generateProject(aProject : Project)]
[comment @main /]
[file(aProject.name, false,'UTF-8')]
Hello World!
[/file]
[/template]

To finish the .xmi file which is used as the input model for Acceleo :

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="ISO-8859-1"?>
<xmi:XMI xmi:version="2.0" xmlns:xmi="http://www.omg.org/XMI" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance" xmlns:tdmodel="tdmodel">
  <tdmodel:Project>
    <model>
      <model name="Model">
        <rootPackage name="rootPackage">
          <types xsi:type="tdmodel:Class" name="Student">
            <attributes name="age"/>