Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Archived » M2M (model-to-model transformation) » [ATL] BPMN to UML Activity Diagram transformation problem([ATL] BPMN to UML Activity Diagram ATL transformation problem)
[ATL] BPMN to UML Activity Diagram transformation problem [message #527083] Tue, 13 April 2010 23:40 Go to next message
Mohamed Shalaby is currently offline Mohamed ShalabyFriend
Hello All,
Actually I'm a beginner in M2M and Ecore tools.
I'm trying to transform BPMN model that is generated by eclipse BPMN Modeler to UML-AD model which could be represented by the eclipse UML2 diagrams.
I'm using ATL for the transformation. I faced the below problems:

1- From where would I get bpmn.ecore metamodel file that eclipse BPMN Modeler does conform with?
--> I overcome this problem by getting this file from the BPMN source code. Please let me know if there is a better way to get the file.

2- From where would I get the uml.ecore metamodel file that eclise UML2 diagrams do conform with?
--->I overcome this problem by getting this file from the UM L2source code. Please let me know if there is a better way to get the file.

3- I created the source BPMN sample model using eclipse BPMN model and the two files have been created. I used the .bpmn file as the input file to the ATL module with the above .ecore metamodel files fon IN metamodel and OUT metamodel. But I received the below errors on console:

Resource for org.eclipse.emf.ecore.impl.EClassImpl@12a4e43 (eProxyURI: platform:/resource/bpmn2AD/di.ecore#//Diagram) is null; cannot be referenced
Resource for org.eclipse.emf.ecore.impl.EClassImpl@12a4e43 (eProxyURI: platform:/resource/bpmn2AD/di.ecore#//Diagram) is null; cannot be referenced

No Resource found, unable to extract to platform:/resource/bpmn2AD/generated.uml