Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Eclipse Projects » 4DIAC - Framework for Distributed Industrial Automation and Control » Building FORTE on RaspberryPi 2 B using MacBook Pro(After successful download - Deployment Console returns UNSUPPORTED_TYPE)
Building FORTE on RaspberryPi 2 B using MacBook Pro [message #1715931] Fri, 27 November 2015 23:36 Go to next message
John Andreu is currently offline John AndreuFriend
Hey everyone,
Im new to 4DIAC and the forum so I apologize already now for any of my following and future "stupid" questions and my "horrible" spelling. =D
To get a little start off with 4DIAC Im trying to run the FlipFlopTutorial on a RaspberryPi 2 model B like described in the documentation. But Im getting in a little trouble after downloading the application on the RaspberryPi. The "Deployment Console" returns UNSUPPORTED TYPE for FB-Types IX and QX (see pic in appendix). So I suppose, I did something wrong while building FORTE on the RaspberryPi...
CMake is no longer supporting wizard mode, so instead of using "$cmake -i ../.." like described in the documentation, I just used "$cmake -I../.." and got the following returns:
-- Configuration done
-- Generating done
-- Build files have been written to: /home/pi/forte/bin/posix
After "$ make" it builds FORTE successfully, otherwise I wouldn't be able to run FORTE on the Raspberry and download the application. Is there an option to check whats missing or better what parameters I used to install FORTE? Or am I wrong at it is something completely different which is responsible for the Error? (Note: WiringPi is installed)
I've a further Question not directly to the problem above, more to the 4DIAC-IDE itself. Im using 4DIAC-IDE_1.7.3 for Mac OS X 10.11.1. Is there a binary version of FORTE which I can use for local tests on the mac or do I've to run FORTE from source when using it with mac?